EN

DAUM

Collection Highlight

Daum

In 1878, Jean Daum founded a crystal ware manufacturing plant in Nancy, France. Speaking about Daum history, one might definitely consider it to be the chronicles of workmanship and artistic aesthetics evolution throughout the epochs.

From the first days of the brand’s existence, Daum experts and painters drew their inspiration from organic motifs. Initially, the glass pieces were rather simple, but Auguste and Antonin Daum did their best to make the items so desirable and unique.

Collaboration with more than 350 distinguished artists like Jacques Grüber, Louis Majorelle, Emil Gallé, Victor Prouvé, Salvador Dali, Jean Cocteau, Arman, and Richard Orlinsky allowed Daum to establish the reputation of a recognized master.

Daum crystal ware is renowned for its luminescent opacity and lush colors, as the company uses a unique, long-forgotten Egyptian production technique called “pate de verre” (“glass paste”). Thanks to this extraordinary method of vessel creation, Daum breathed new life into their vases, making them sought-after items among true admirers of high-quality and exclusive designs worldwide. Nowadays Daum is the only brand producing crystal colored in more than 70 shades. Its Art Nouveax style collection was awarded the “Grand Prix” medal during the Universal Exhibition of 1900 in Paris.

Represented in boutiques

RU

DAUM

Избранные коллекции

Daum

Daum — это настоящая летопись эволюции мастерства и художественной эстетики нескольких эпох. В 1878 году Жан Дом основал хрустальный завод во французском городе Нанси.

С первых лет основания компании и до сих пор, источником вдохновения художников и мастеров Daum являются природные мотивы. Первые произведения мануфактуры были обычными. Уникальными их сделали эксперименты Огюста и Антонина Дома.

Марка сделала ставку на сотрудничество с художниками. В разное время с Daum работали Жак Грюбер, Луи Мажорель, Эмиль Галле, Виктор Пруве, Сальвадор Дали, Жан Кокто, Арман, Ришар Орлински — всего более трехсот пятидесяти имен.

Бренд возродил старинную египетскую технику pate de verre («тесто из стекла»), которая дает хрустальным объектам эффект внутреннего свечения и множество цветовых оттенков. Благодаря этой крайне трудоёмкой и сложной технике, вазы Daum обрели новое дыхание и продолжают завоёвывать сердца ценителей качественного и эксклюзивного дизайна по всему миру. Сегодня это единственная марка, способная воспроизвести более 70 оттенков в хрустале. Их коллекция в стиле ар-нуво завоевала Гран-при на Всемирной выставке в Париже в 1900 году.

Представлено в бутиках