EN

FRETTE

Collection Highlight

Frette

The history of Frette started in 1860 in France, when three partners, Alexandre Payre, Charles Chaboud, and Edmond Frette, opened a retail shop in Grenoble where people could buy beautiful beddings. Soon after that, Edmond Frette moved to Northern Italy and founded two factories there, and Frette later developed into an independent brand. One of the factories manufactured products for retail clients, while the other one produced items specifically for boarding houses and hotels. Fifteen years later, Frette products gained a perfect reputation, and from 1880 to our time tablecloths and bed sheets of this brand have been used in every Italian embassy around the world.

In 1894, the brand’s popularity reached the Vatican. The company’s textile artisans had to create the tablecloth of the Holy Virgin for the altar of Saint Peter’s Basilica in Rome. By the end of the XIX century and beginning of the XX century, Edmond Frette opened multiple stores across Italy. His tablecloths decorated tables on the Titanic and in dining cars of the Orient Express.

Today, famous celebrities, including aristocratic European families, buy Frette textiles. About 800 house crests were designed on Frette items. The brand’s finest textile can be found in the best hotels of America and Europe such as the Ritz and Savoy in London, the Grand Hotel in Rome, and many others.

The Frette’s assortment includes luxurious bedding made of sateen, silk, cotton, and jacquard decorated with lace, embroidery, and ornaments. It also features towels, royal throws, tablecloths, decorative pillows, home accessories, blankets, and homewear clothes. Today Frette products are available in every corner of the world, and they can be truly called the icon of beauty and quality. Fans of the brand always look forward to buying something exquisite from the upcoming collections.

Represented in boutiques

The collection is based on the Golden Deco capsule line with fern leaves as the main decorative pattern. Delicate handmade embroidery decorates smooth jacquard fabrics, and the gold reminds of antiquity and classical art.

More

RU

FRETTE

Избранные коллекции

Frette

История бренда Frette началась в 1860 году во французском Гренобле. Три компаньона, Александр Пайе, Шарль Шабо и Эдмон Фретте, открыли в этом городе фирму по продаже постельного белья. Вскоре Эдмон Фретте перебрался на север Италии и там основал две фабрики, развившиеся в самостоятельный бренд. Одна фабрика работала для частных заказчиков, другая специализировалась на поставках для пансионов и отелей. В последующие 15 лет изделия Frette завоевали солидную репутацию: с 1880 года и вплоть до наших дней скатерти и простыни этой марки представлены в итальянских посольствах по всему миру.

В 1894 год слава бренда достигает Ватикана: мастера текстильного дома получают заказ на изготовление скатерти Holy Virgin для алтаря собора Святого Петра в Риме. В конце XIX – начале ХХ веков Эдмон Фретте открывает магазины по всей Италии. Его скатерти украшали банкетный зал "Титаника" и вагоны "Восточного экспресса".

Сегодня текстиль итальянского бренда покупают звезды и знаменитости, а также аристократические фамилии Европы. На изделиях Frette было размещено около 800 фамильных гербов. Ее текстиль представлен в лучших отелях Европы и Америки: лондонских Ritz и Savoy, римском Grand Hotel и многих других.

В ассортимент Frette входят роскошное постельное белье из сатина, шелка, хлопка, жаккарда, украшенное кружевами, вышивками, орнаментами; полотенца, королевские покрывала, скатерти, декоративные подушки, аксессуары для дома, подушки, одеяла и одежда для дома. На сегодняшний день бренд Frette представлен во всех уголках мира и вполне заслужено считается эталонным, чьи поклонники с нетерпением ждут выхода каждой новой коллекции.

Представлено в бутиках

В основе коллекции лежит капсульная линия Golden Decо, главным декоративным мотивом которой стали листья папоротника

Подробнее