EN

HEREND

Collection Highlight

Herend

Herend manufacturer was founded in Hungary in 1826. Ever since the birth of the company, it has attracted the connoisseurs of classical solid porcelain. The secret of such success was hand-worked items which could be surely viewed as true works of art.

Herend had been producing porcelain ware since 1839, the style, shape, and pattern reflecting the best traditions of Chinese culture. In 1851, the most famous Herend pattern featuring a floristic design with pleasant bright blooming peonies and butterflies was introduced in London. This collection called “Victoria” was awarded a Gold medal. The Queen herself admired the gorgeous work of art so much and bought this luxurious porcelain set to be used in the Windsor castle.

Herend was also popular because the emperor Franz Joseph was among the devoted fans of the brand. The company had become an official porcelain supplier for the Habsburgers family as well. Interestingly enough, Herend named their designs after famous clients who bought their porcelain pieces, for example, Apponyi, Victoria, Batthyany, and Rothschild.

Now Herend items are exhibited at museum and private collections, while the brand itself is associated with a porcelain manufacturer of international level. One of the main secrets of production is overglaze porcelain painting, while the paint itself is absolutely health-friendly. Herend was awarded the “Hungarian Heritage Award” for its activity.

Represented in boutiques

In 1826, a manufactory named Herend was established in Hungary and soon became the center of attention of connoisseurs of classic solid chinaware. The popularity of this brand is explained by the fact that the Emperor Franz Joseph was among those who preferred this brand.

More

RU

HEREND

Избранные коллекции

Herend

В 1826 году в Венгрии была основана мануфактура Herend, которая сразу же привлекла внимание ценителей классического твердого фарфора. Особенность изделий в том, что они создаются исключительно вручную и представляют собой настоящие произведения искусства.

С 1839 года брендом Herend изготавливалась фарфоровая продукция, которая по своему стилю, форме и узору отображала лучшие традиции китайской культуры. В 1851 году в Лондоне был презентован самый известный узор Herend, выполненный во флористической тематике. Он включал изображения цветущих пионов и бабочек в приятных ярких тонах. Коллекция получила название «Виктория» и была удостоена Золотой медали. Сама королева Виктория не осталась равнодушной к таким произведениям искусства и заказала роскошный фарфоровый сервиз для Виндзорского замка.

Популярности данному бренду придавал и тот факт, что в числе его почитателей был и император Франц Иосиф. Мануфактура Herend стала официальным поставщиком фарфора для семьи Габсбургов. Название декоров Herend напоминают фамилии многих именитых заказчиков фарфоровых изделий, в частности, Аппони, Виктория, Баттяни, Ротшильд.

Сейчас продукция мануфактуры присутствует в музейных и частных коллекциях, а сам бренд ассоциируется с маркой фарфора международного уровня. Основной акцент в продукции сделан на надглазурной росписи фарфора. Вся краска абсолютно безопасна для здоровья. Деятельность Herend отмечена наградой «Премия Венгерского Наследия».

Представлено в бутиках

В 1826 г. в Венгрии была основана мануфактура Herend, которая сразу же привлекла внимание ценителей классического твердого фарфора.

Подробнее