EN

JAQUET DROZ

Collection Highlight

Jaquet Droz

Pierre Jaquet-Droz was born in 1721 near La Chaux-de-Fonds. His older relatives from the Brandt-dit-Grieurin, Sandoz, and Robert families cultivated in him a passion towards clockmaking and precise mechanisms. His infinite love of nature and birds can be seen in all his designs. Animalistic and floral patterns are present on pendulum clocks, snuffboxes, pocket watches, and automatons. Jaquet Droz exported more than 600 pieces to China in 10 years, and they undoubtedly captivated the Qianlong Emperor’s attention. Jaquet Droz was the first watchmaker whose products were exported to the Forbidden City. Today many automatons and pocket watches are exhibited in the Imperial Palace Museum.

Hot enamel became the distinctive feature of Jaquet Droz pieces since the XVIII century. The artisans mastered the art of ideally shaped flat dial plate creation to perfection using powders of different graininess and choosing appropriate flames. Only they knew the magical formula which allowed creating dial plates unique both in color and texture. Enamel is a great timeless material, as it preserves its beauty and flair for centuries.

The Eclipse watch dial plate is decorated with 8 stars and the engraved Moon changing day after day. Grande Seconde model is one of the iconic ones by Jaquet Droz, as it has the tourbillion. This complicated mechanism is the greatest achievement in the watchmaking industry and serves as a guarantee of accurate timing.

For so many years, Jaquet Droz artists designed the dial plates of their watches with wonderful miniature paintings and relief decorations of birds. The Bird Repeater model created by the brand was first exhibited in November of 2012. It combined the best Jaquet Droz traditions, craftsmanship and aesthetics.

On the occasion of the brand’s 275th anniversary, the company organized a preliminary presentation of the The Charming Bird model at a unique mobile exhibition in Shanghai. It featured the first singing bird automaton on a watch in the world. While the Tropical Bird Repeater watch is a quintessence of Jaquet Droz designers and watchmakers’ craftsmanship, this one could be truly appreciated by a small number of gourmets only. A tropical garden is shining in flamboyant colors on a mother-of-pearl dial plate of the watch, which is enclosed in a red gold case.

In 2014, Jaquet Droz radically changed the watch mechanism. A silicon spiral and pallet fork with inverse lugs appear as essential parts. Silicon is a hard material, and only a few brands know how to treat it in a proper way in the watchmaking industry.

On the occasion of the 280th anniversary, Jaquet Droz invites everyone to feel the magical attraction of time expressed in exclusive items that combine uncommon design, exquisite materials, and unique watch technology.
Grande Seconde Moon Black Enamel: The Ode to the Moon

More

RU

JAQUET DROZ

Избранные коллекции

Jaquet Droz

Пьер Жаке-Дро родился в 1721 году в окрестностях Ла Шо-де-Фона. Представители старших поколений семьи – Брант-ди-Гриерен, Сандос, Робер – привили ему интерес к часовому делу и высокоточной механике. Он испытывал особую любовь к природе и птицам, которых он воссоздавал на маятниковых часах, табакерках, карманных часах и автоматонах. Поставив в Китай более 600 моделей за 10 лет, часовые мастера Jaquet Droz пленили и очаровали ими императора Цяньлуна. Jaquet Droz стала первой часовой маркой, чья продукция импортировалась в Запретный город. В настоящее время многочисленные автоматоны и карманные часы хранятся в музее императорского дворца.

Начиная с XVIII столетия горячая эмаль являлась отличительной чертой изделий Jaquet Droz. Они в совершенстве овладели секретом создания плоских циферблатов безупречной формы, используя порошки различной зернистости и подбирая необходимую силу пламени. Только они знают магическую формулу, которая позволяет создавать уникальные по цвету и фактуре циферблаты. Эмаль сохраняет свою красоту и сияние на протяжении столетий, не поддаваясь влиянию времени.

Часы The Eclipse, циферблат которой украшен 8 звездами и меняющимся день ото дня выгравированным изображением Луны. А Grande Seconde, одна из культовых моделей Jaquet Droz, оснащена турбийоном. Эта сложная часовая функция представляет собой наивысшее достижение в часовом искусстве и является гарантом безупречной точности хода. На протяжении многих лет мастера Jaquet Droz, словно художники, оформляют циферблаты часов рельефным узором и воспевают в своих творениях птиц. Часы The Bird Repeater, созданные мастерами Дома, были впервые представлены публике в ноябре 2012 года, объединив в себе лучшие традиции, мастерство и эстетику Jaquet Droz.

В честь 275-летия бренда уникальной передвижной выставке в Шанхае состоялась предварительная премьера модели The Charming Bird, первых в мире наручных часов с автоматоном в виде поющей птицы. А модель Tropical Bird Repeater – это квинтэссенция мастерства дизайнеров и часовых мастеров Jaquet Droz, которое сможет оценить по достоинству лишь узкий круг знатоков. На циферблате из перламутра в обрамлении розового золота корпуса часов переливается множеством красок тропический сад.

В 2014 года механизм часов Jaquet Droz подвергся кардинальным изменениям: в него была установлена кремниевая спираль и анкерная вилка с перевернутыми ушками. Кремний – это чрезвычайно упругий материал, секретами обработки которого владеют лишь несколько часовых брендов.

По случаю 280-летнего юбилея Jaquet Droz приглашает Вас ощутить магическое притяжение Времени, выраженное в эксклюзивных изделиях, сочетающих в себе необычный дизайн, изысканные материалы и уникальные часовые технологии.

Подробнее