EN

OMEGA

Collection Highlight

OMEGA

OMEGA has been the symbol of innovation for more than 160 years. It was the first watch on the Moon during the Apollo space program, the first watch for military drivers, the first and the only watch in the world with a seamen chronometer certificate.

The company was founded in 1848 by 23-year-old Louis Brandt in La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland. In 1932, the Summer Olympic Games were held in the country and OMEGA was the first company to provide timekeeping during the competitions. Later OMEGA became the official time-keeper for over 20 Olympic Games.

OMEGA representative C. Sickeret developed the first quartz electronic chronograph which was capable of showing precise time up to the millisecond. The model was called OMEGA Time Recorder. In 1965, NASA tried an OMEGA watch and other brands in conditions of zero gravity, magnetic field, and temperature difference from -18 to +93 degrees Celsius. Only the OMEGA Speedmaster model survived the trials and was chosen for the Apollo program.

In 1995, Pierce Brosnan starred as James Bond in the movie called “Golden Eye,” where he was wearing the OMEGA Seamaster Quartz Professional watch. In all other Bond films, he had an OMEGA Seamaster Professional Chronometer. In the 22nd movie about James Bond, we can see the OMEGA Seamaster Professional Planet Ocean 600 m model with a steel wristlet on Daniel Craig. To celebrate the release of the film, OMEGA produced a limited collection of only 5,007 models. The characteristic feature of them was the engraved phrase “Quantum of Solace” and number 007 at the back cover of the watch, together with the serial number.

This Swiss brand is really proud of their innovations, which made it possible to manufacture exclusive OMEGA calibers with coaxial escapement. This caliber was the first radically new escapement feature in the watchmaking industry for the last 250 years.

OMEGA is a symbol of completeness, supremacy, long-life, and excellence.

RU

OMEGA

Избранные коллекции

OMEGA

Бренд OMEGA более 160 лет являлся образцом новаторства: первые часы, участвовавшие в космической программе Аполлон и экспедициях на Луну; первые часы для автомобилистов; первые и единственные в мире наручные часы с сертификатом морского хронометра.

Компания была основана в 1848 году 23-х летним Луи Брандтом в швейцарском городе Ла Шо-де-Фон. В 1932 году прошли летние Олимпийские игры, где OMEGA первой в истории осуществляла хронометраж всех спортивных дисциплин. В дальнейшем OMEGA выступала официальным хронометристом Олимпийских игр более 20 раз.

Представитель OMEGA Ч. Сикерет разработал первый кварцевый электронный хронограф, фиксировавший время с точностью до тысячной доли секунды – OMEGA Time Recorder. В 1965 году NASA подвергла часы OMEGA и часы других марок испытаниям в условиях невесомости, под действием магнитного поля и воздействию температур от -18 до +93 градусов Цельсия. Только OMEGA Speedmaster прошла все испытания и была выбрана для программы Аполлон.

В 1995 году Пирс Броснан снялся в фильме о Джеймсе Бонде «Золотой глаз» и надел часы OMEGA Seamaster Quartz Professional. Во всех следующих фильмах у главного героя были часы OMEGA Seamaster Professional Chronometer. В 22-м фильме о Джеймсе Бонде на руке Дэниела Крэйга появляются часы OMEGA Seamaster Professional Planet Ocean 600 m со стальным браслетом. В ознаменование выхода нового фильма компания выпустила лимитированную серию в количестве 5007 штук. Отличительной особенностью является надпись с обратной стороны стекла «Quantum of Solace» и гравировка «007» на задней крышке часов, а также номер часов.

Особая гордость швейцарского бренда – постоянная новаторская деятельность, которая позволила осуществить выпуск эксклюзивных калибров OMEGA с коаксиальным спуском. Данный калибр является первым внедренным за 250 лет радикально новым функциональным часовым спуском.

OMEGA символизирует завершённость, превосходство, долговечность и совершенство.