EN

ROSENTHAL

Collection Highlight

Rosenthal

Philipp Rosenthal was seventeen when he set off for America and progressed from being a dishwasher to becoming a salesman for porcelain. He was full of drive when he returned to Germany in 1879, and laid the foundations for his company when he set up a porcelain painting business in Erkersreuth Castle in Selb.

After his initial commercial success, Philipp Rosenthal decided to produce his own porcelain in 1891. The new porcelain factory attracted attention because of the technical developments and contemporary design, as the sophisticated company founder was always searching for new ideas.

In 1961, Philip Rosenthal set the course for product development with the development of the “Rosenthal studio-line” brand. Long before design was in vogue, Rosenthal had already been working with contemporary artists, designers and architects, and amongst these were famous names such as Raymond Loewy, Walter Gropius, Tapio Wirkkala and Sebastian Herkner.

Represented in boutiques

RU

ROSENTHAL

Избранные коллекции

Rosenthal

Филиппу Розенталю было всего 17 лет, когда он уехал в Америку. Работая усердно, он прошел нелегкий путь от мойщика посуды до торговца фарфором. В 1879 году он вернулся в Германию, полный решительности и энтузиазма, и начал развивать свой собственный бизнес в области росписи фарфоровых изделий в замке Эркерсройт, г.Зельб.

После своего первого успеха Филипп Розенталь решил начать производство собственного фарфора в 1891 году. Новенький брэнд сразу привлек внимание окружающих, потому что он выпускал очень качественные изделия с оригинальным дизайном и с применением передовых технологий. Все это потому, что основатель компании никогда не был сторонником обыденности и всегда находился в поиске новых идей для своих неповторимых изделий. 

В 1961 году Филипп Розенталь запустил линию дизайнерской продукции под брэндом “Rosenthal studio-line” (Студийная линейка). Дизайны брэнда изделий долгое время не выходили из моды, потому что Розенталь сотрудничал с современными художниками, дизайнерами и архитекторами, среди которых были такие именитые профессионалы как Раймонд Лоуи, Вальтер Гропиус, Тапио Вирккала и Себастьян Херкнер.

Представлено в бутиках