EN

SAMBONET

Collection Highlight

Sambonet

In 1856, Giuseppe Sambonet, a Fine Arts graduate and the son of a nobleman from Vercelli, obtained his warrant as Master Goldsmith and established the company, Giuseppe Sambonet, depositing his seal bearing the initials “GS” at the Turin mint.

At the beginning of the XX century, his company was the Official Purveyor to many noble families, including the Duchess of Genoa and the Count of Turin.

In 1932, Sambonet was the first company in Italy to build an industrial production plant capable of manufacturing both sterling silver and galvanic silverware. In 1938, it developed an innovative process for the production of stainless steel flatware and developed a silver-plated steel manufacturing technique.

In 1956, Sambonet conquered the international market by being chosen, from 53 competitors, to supply the Cairo Hilton Hotel with a hollowware line that is still in its collection today. This marked the beginning of the company’s great tradition of supplying world-class hotels and restaurants.

Starting from the sixties, great designers created collections that consolidated and popularized the company’s focus on design. Roberto Sambonet, in particular, created collections of primary importance, such as the Pesciera, Center Line and Linea 50 trays. Anna Castelli Ferrieri also designed a line of flatware for Sambonet. Her Hannah collection won the Compasso d’Oro award in 1994.

RU

SAMBONET

Избранные коллекции

Sambonet

В 1856 году Джузеппе Самбонет, выпускник института изобразительных искусств и сын аристократа из города Верчелли, получил образование мастера-ювелира и основал собственную компанию Giuseppe Sambonet, а также заказал на монетном дворе Турина клеймо со своими инициалами «GS».

В начале 20 века его компания стала официальным поставщиком изысканных изделий для сервировки для знатных семей, включая таких титулованных особ как Герцогиня Генуэзская и Граф Туринский.

В 1932 году Sambonet стал единственным брэндом в Италии с промышленным производством такого масштаба, что на его заводе выпускали большое количество изделий из серебра 925 пробы и гальванических столовых приборов. В 1938 году компания разработала инновационный метод производства столовой посуды из нержавеющей стали, а также стала применять собственную технологию обработки серебром изделий из стали.

В 1956 году Sambonet завоевал международный рынок после того, как среди 53 участников брэнд был выбран поставщиком для отеля Cairo Hilton Hotel. Для этого компания выпустила линейку глубокой посуды, которая не потеряла своей актуальности и по сей день. Это событие ознаменовало начало самой главной традиции брэнда – поставки качественной посуды для ресторанной и гостиничной индустрии.

Начиная с 60-х гг с компанией сотрудничают именитые дизайнеры, которые создают для нее коллекции и укрепляют ее репутацию на рынке. В частности, Роберто Самбонет создал значимые для брэнда коллекции, такие как Pesciera, Center Line и Linea 50. Анна Кастелли Феррьери также выпустила линейку столовых приборов для Sambonet. Ее коллекция Hannah была удостоена награды Compasso d’Oro в 1994 году.