EN

ULYSSE NARDIN

Collection Highlight

Ulysse Nardin

Ulysse Nardin SA is a luxury Swiss watch manufacturer founded in 1846 in Le Locle, Switzerland. The brand is best known for manufacturing highly accurate marine chronometers. Ulysse Nardin was born in 1823 in Le Locle, Switzerland. In 1846, at the age of 23, he founded his own company in Le Locle where its headquarters are still located.

His company became one of the first to manufacture marine chronometers and high-precision seafaring instruments for commercial ships and navies throughout the world. Ulysse Nardin introduced the Freak wristwatches in 2001.The model contains a revolutionary 7-day carrousel-tourbillon, and has no dial, crown or hands. The movement contains silicon escapement components, and would rotate on itself to indicate time. The watch model was named "Watch of the Year" in innovation category in 2002. The current Freak model includes two series: Freak Out and Freak Vision.

The Trilogy of Time collection incorporated three different astronomical pieces starting in 1985 with the release of the Astrolabium Galileo Galilei. Named after Italian astronomer The Astrolabium displays local and solar time, the orbits and eclipses of the sun and the moon and the positions of several major stars. It was named by the Guinness Book of Records in 1989 as the world's most-functional watch.

After Astrolabium two other astronomical watches were released: in 1988 the Planetarium Copernicus and in 1992 the Tellurium Johannes Kepler model.

Represented in boutiques

RU

ULYSSE NARDIN

Избранные коллекции

Ulysse Nardin

В 1846 году в возрасте 23 лет Улисс Нардин основал свою собственную компанию в городе Ле-Локль, Швейцария, где до сих пор находится ее штаб-квартира. Ulysse Nardin SA — это производитель швейцарский часов класса «люкс», который изначально был известен как изготовитель морских хронометров и очень точных мореходных инструментов для коммерческих и военно-морских судов по всему миру.

Брэнд впервые представил свою первую модель наручных часов Freak в 2001 году. Она содержала революционный карусельный турбийон с запасом хода на 7 дней без кругового циферблата, коронки и стрелок. Эти часы имеют элементы из кремния, которые показывают время за счет вращения мостов. В 2002 году эта модель стала лучшей в инновационной номинации «Часы года». В настоящее время модель Freak выпускается в двух вариантах: Freak Out и Freak Vision.

Коллекция Trilogy of Time включала в себя три разных модели астрономических часов, первой была модель 1985 года Astrolabium Galileo Galilei, название которой было выбрано в честь известного астронома. Эти часы показывают местное и солнечное время, орбиту и время затмения Луны и Солнца, а также положение некоторых крупных звезд. Модель была занесена в Книгу Рекордов Гиннесса в 1989 году как наручные часы с самым сложным механизмом.

После часов Astrolabium компания выпустила еще две других модели астрономических часов: Planetarium Copernicus в 1988 году и Tellurium Johannes Kepler в 1992 году.

Представлено в бутиках